victory!

John, an electrician neighbor, and I cracked open the white Apple power brick yesterday. After about 45 seconds of tinkering, it started working again. So–insha’Allah–I will neither have to have one mailed to me nor be without a computer for the remainder of my time here.

In other news, I went out beekeeping with Rob, Julie’s son down the road, for the second time today. We drove 2 1/2 hours to Waitaria Bay to check on some beehives he looks after out there. No stings yet, so I still don’t know if I am allergic (Mom, do you know?). At any rate, it’s fun stuff and comes with all types of wonderful odors: the honey, beeswax, the burning hemp in the smoker.

All for now, folks.

2 responses to “victory!

  1. phew, a relief to more than just you!

  2. I don’t know of any bee allergies, but that doesn’t mean you’re not. That just means it never came up. Be careful when working with them.

Leave a Reply

